fbpx

Our Testimonials

Zillow Review From Jina Oh -- Apr 2018

Zillow Review
✰✰✰✰✰ Highly likely to recommend
03/26/2018 – Jina Oh
Bought a Condo home in 2018 in Northridge, Northridge, CA.
• Local knowledge: ✰ ✰ ✰ ✰ ✰
• Process expertise: ✰ ✰ ✰ ✰ ✰
• Responsiveness: ✰ ✰ ✰ ✰ ✰
• Negotiation skills: ✰ ✰ ✰ ✰ ✰

I first met Philip 4 years ago when he assisted me in purchasing my first house in Northridge. He has remained in contact with me to make sure there have been no issues with my home – 4 years later! It was without hesitation that I called Philip when I needed an agent to help me purchase a condo for my parents. As always, he was knowledgeable and responsive and most importantly, reassuring.

Yelp Review For Philip Nastasi from Kevin and Jose G -- Mar 2018

Yelp Review from Kevin G
February 26, 2018
5 Star Rating

Phil on behalf of my father and I, we would like to thank you for all the work you did, during the purchase of my new house. Phil was very helpful during the whole process and went out of his way to answer any questions I had. He always made himself available when he had the time, but when busy he made sure to give me a call back to answer any question I had for him. Phil is very professional and extremely helpful on providing detail about my new home. I would highly recommend Phil to anyone in search of a new home. Our experience with Phil as our realtor was great. Once again, thank you so much Phil.

Barbara P – A Yelp Review For Philip Nastasi -- Dec 2017

Review for Philip Nastasi – Just the Perfect Home at Rodeo Realty
Barbara P.
5.0 Star Rating – Yelp Review
November 28, 2017

I first formally met Philip Nastasi in October of last year. But my husband Larry had many conversations with him before then. Our house was on Encino and when the door was open in my hubby’s ‘Man Cave’ (the garage), Phil would stop by and just visit and chat with him.
Last fall Larry & I had started to discuss the market changing and moving somewhere else smaller, and to be honest cheaper than California, since we were both on a fixed income. We had lived in Northridge since 1995 and our home was great as our kids were growing up and then having kids of their own, but eventually we realized we were not using half of the house anymore. Kids and grandkids had grown up and we needed a smaller home just for us and our fur babies.
Larry talked to me about Phil stopping by a few times throughout the years and he had said when the time comes, he would like to consider Phil as our realtor. He explained he felt he was very ethical, knowledgeable, not pushy, and just a very down to earth guy. So, in October of 2016 we had a sit down with Phil and I liked him immediately. He was very thorough, answered every question we had (and we had a lot), especially since we already had a terrible experience with a realtor several years ago. We both felt comfortable and we advised Phil we would readdress this in the beginning of the year.
Phil kept in touch with Larry just to catch up and visit. I proceeded to travel to Florida where our daughter lived and where we had agreed we would plan to focus on homes and to make our new journey in life.
We had decided at the beginning of 2017 to consider making our listing official. We talked to Phil several times in between tried to get things ready before listing officially. He was there every step of the way. Unfortunately, as things progressed my husband started to show signs of severe illness. So, I postponed listing our home to focus on Larry. Unfortunately, Larry passed away in April. After dealing with this, I contacted Phil to let him know I indeed was ready to list our home for sale. He came over immediately and was very consoling and held my hand all the way. There were several things that needed to be completed in the house to pass inspection, outside electrical issues, repainting, completing garage, finding estate sale referrals, updating smoke detectors and carbon monoxide detectors, termite inspection and repairs. And the list goes on… Phil connected me with terrific and reasonable licensed contractors to help me get these repairs done. He also picked up the smoke and carbon monoxide detectors and installed them himself!
He continued to follow up daily on how progress was, and what else to do. He listed quickly, and I even met his wonderful wife, Anne who is just as terrific as Phil is. The end result was because of this man helping me to stay focused during the most difficult time in my life, my house sold, and I also have two terrific new friends.
Philip Nastasi Jr. is not just a real estate agent, he goes over and above to ensure everything is completed and he walks through every inspection, including during appraisal. If you are ever looking for someone who goes above and beyond to make selling your home easier, I highly recommend Phil. There is no one out there in Southern California better! Thank you, Phil

Michelle and Cornel Carasimu Yelp Review for Philip Nastasi -- Oct 2017

Review for Philip Nastasi – Just the Perfect Home at Rodeo Realty
Michelle and Cornel C.
5.0 star rating
10/16/2017
Yelp Review

My husband met Philip Nastasi at an Open House in our neighborhood. At that time, we had our house listed for sale with a different realtor. A few months had past and our house hadn’t sold and we decided to give it another try with Philip. What a great experience! We worked with 2 realtors before, but none of them compare to Philip’s professionalism and dedication. He came to our house and presented us with his action plan and great marketing tools. He hired a professional photographer and also made a virtual tour for our property! He hosted a open house for agents before opening it up to the public and was present at every open house he hosted for our property, informing those who stopped by about the improvements we’ve made throughout and the highlights of the property. He was always happy to answer any questions we had regarding all the contracts and always made himself available to us. Every time I texted him, Philip always answered back within minutes! Even though he was representing other clients aside from us, we always felt like we were his only clients considering all the support he gave us. At closing, he left us with a specially made CD with pictures of our property as a keepsake. All I can say, Philip is the best agent we have worked with and we highly recommend him to anyone looking for an agent. Thank you, Philip!

Recommendation Letter- Sale of the Bowser Family Home -- Mar 2017

Scott & Ursula Bowser
1000 Braewood Court
Oak Point, TX 75068

To any Potential Real Estate Clients:

My wife and I had the pleasure of selling our recently purchased home with Phil Nastasi as our realtor.
Phil helped us in the purchase of this home just over a year ago, but an employment relocation required
a move out of California. Phil came to the rescue again and sold our California property in record time.
He had an offer for $5K under list in just over 2 days on the market. The home appraised out and closed
early making things much less stressful on the other end of our move as we were out of the temporary
housing that much quicker. Phil always goes above and beyond, even bringing in the garbage cans and
forwarding mail after we had to leave him in charge of an empty home. He always makes sure every ‘i’
is dotted and every ‘t’ is crossed which always leads to a smooth closing. Whether you’re buying or
selling Philip Nastasi is the perfect realtor to get the job done right, on time, and with the fewest
headaches possible in a transaction that is known for headaches. He doesn’t treat you like a client
you’re always treated like a true friend.

Regards,
Scott Bowser & Ursula Bowser

Client Testimonial-8637 Balcom Ave Sale -- Nov 2016

10-17-16
Philip Nastasi
Rodeo Realty Inc.
9338 Reseda Blvd.
Suite 102
Northridge, CA 91324

RE: Callahan home
8637 Balcom Ave
Northridge, CA 91325

Dear Phil,
As a family, we wanted to thank you for acting as our realtor in selling our family home. With my Dad’s passing last year, it was time for my Mom to sell the house and move into something more manageable for her. This was a big deal for us as a family. We grew up in that home, and have memories of many celebrations over the years in that house — some of us were married there.
Your patience, support and understanding played a critical role in making this process easier for all of us. Although my Mom was the sole owner of the home and your client, you still had four somewhat overly-protected adult daughters to deal with as well, and we sincerely appreciate your time and support.
As it turns out, we have learned that the new owner is a friend of a friend’s…and ‘gets the magic’ of the house…small world. Thanks again for everything.
Sincerely,
The Callahan’s
On behalf of Isabel Geraldine Callahan and her daughters:
Mickey Callahan
Tracy Callahan-Freeman
Peggy Grosslight
Patty Callahan

Siciliano Letter of Recommendation- 9361 Balcom Ave -- Aug 2016

July 15, 2016

It is not often that you find a true professional like Phil Nastasi, not only is he an expert in the real estate market, he is personable, responsible and thorough. His marketing methods are phenomenal and he sold our house in just a couple of weeks. He had a keen eye for staging both the inside and outside of our home which was instrumental in the quick sale. He was careful in screening potential buyers to make sure the deal would go through. Phil made himself available at all times making an emotional process smooth and palatable. There are a lot of realtors servicing the San Fernando Valley, but in our opinion Phil stands head and shoulders above the rest. If you’re looking for a realtor who’s going to represent you every minute throughout the process, you’ve hit the jackpot with Phil Nastasi!!

Sandy and Jerry Siciliano

Richard N Letter of Recommendation-7308 Corbin Ave -- Aug 2016

Phil

I wanted to thank you again for the excellent service you provided to me when selling my condo. I hope you post this on your website because I want to bullet point some things that may catch the eyes of prospective clients.
• Phil returns calls and emails quickly
• Phil communicated regularly with my buyer’s agent and with me
• Phil advises on how best to present your property
• Phil takes a nice video of your property and posts it on his website
• Phil advertised my condo to all of his colleagues immediately
• Phil is very professional and really knows real estate
If you were looking at his website unsure, don’t be. Have him list your property or help you find one. You will not be disappointed!
Oh yeah, I had an offer on the first day and accepted the best offer a week later!
Great doing business with you.
Rich N

Theresa de Jesus Letter Recommendation- 17163 San Fernando Mission Blvd -- Jun 2016

6-12-16

Phil recently helped us purchase a house in Granada Hills. Buying a house is complicated and involves a lot of paperwork but Phil was always available to answer questions no matter what time it is. He was very patient with us and quick to respond to issues. I commend Phil for his professionalism and commitment. Thanks, Phil!

Theresa de Jesus

Yayoi Rice and Marilyn Leonard- Letter of Recommendation -- Jan 2016

Dear Phil,

Thank you so much for giving us the guidance, market insight, connecting us with craftsmen to restore my mother’s house, and eventually selling it in 1 week. Receiving 6 offers at the broker showing and 5 more offers at the public open house resulted in us selling the house for more than we ever dreamed of. There’s nothing like picking which offer you want to take. You made the process easy for us despite us living 150 miles away.

Your slogan of “Always Delivering More Than Expected!” was certainly evident throughout the process as you helped us avoid any pitfalls throughout the process. This was the 4th real estate transaction we’ve been involved in and by far the easiest.

Thanks again,

Marilyn Leonard
Yayoi Rice

Cony Almeda Letter of Recommendation -- Dec 2015

11/4/15

Dear Phil,

First of all, I want to take a moment to personally thank you Phil, for selling my house really fast, less hardship for me and the boys. You know from the beginning we didn’t know each other, working with you is really based on trust. Phil has all the traits of an excellent agent, very responsible, respectful, he knows what he is doing. I admire his strategy, he is always fair to the seller and buyer that makes him different from other agents. I truly respect Phil for that aspect. Oh one more thing, Phil will always pick up his phone when you call. He will never ever keep you waiting. Again thank you so much Phil!

Sincerely,
Cony Almeda
9901 Independence Ave
Unit C
Chatsworth, CA 91311

Allison Cohen Letter of Recommendation -- Aug 2015

August 15, 2015
To Whom It May Concern:
I am writing to express my pleasure with my real estate agent, Philip Nastasi, who represented me in
the recent purchase of a home. I appreciated his ability to advise me through the entire process: from
searching for houses to making the offer to the home inspection to closing.
Phil is professional and personable and knows the market extremely well. He is diligent and responsive,
and his attention to detail made the process so much easier.
I am nothing but pleased with Phil Nastasi and his expertise and wouldn’t hesitate to recommend him to
anyone looking to buy or sell a home.
Sincerely,
Allison Cohen
Encino,

Scott & Ursula Bowser -- Aug 2015

Scott & Ursula Bowser

12752 Summer St

Moorpark, CA 93021

To any Potential Real Estate Clients:

My wife and I recently had the pleasure of both selling and buying a new home with Phil Nastasi as our realtor. Not only is Phil a consummate professional, but he also takes a genuine interest and concern for his clients well-being. Everyone knows that the process of home buying or selling is a fairly stressful activity. Yet, Phil is always there to let you vent, guide you through the trials, and provide sound advice to make the process as smooth as possible. As our selling agent Phil offered great advice on making the home presentable; his expectations are high, but in the end the work he asks for will pay off. In our case the work paid off at eleven thousand dollars above asking price. He gave us two offers after the first open house and the deal was done. As our purchasing agent Phil again offered his advice, experience, and keen eye as we examined potential homes. At the end of the whole ordeal, my wife and I are extremely excited for our new home, glad to be out of the home that no longer fit our needs, and ended up with a new friend for years to come.

Brian and Michael Lennox Letter of Recommendation -- Jan 2015

Hi Phil,

We just wanted to thank you for all your work in getting us into our new home. As you well know, we were under a bit of pressure to find the right house in the right neighborhood at the right price, and to do it pretty quickly. You completely understood what we were looking for, and your knowledge of the many and varied areas of the Valley was a huge benefit – you were able to show us areas with which we were completely unfamiliar, and offered excellent advice on what we may like and dislike about each.
Once you found just the right house for us, you worked diligently with both the seller’s realtor and with our mortgage broker to keep the process moving forward and help us finally cross the finish line.
We couldn’t have done this without your help, and we want you to know we’re very grateful to you.

Thanks so much!
Brian and Michael Lennox

BEST REALTOR® -- Nov 2014

 

BEST REALTOR®

From: Teri Jo Passanante
To: Philip A Nastasi Jr.

I just want to say Thank You to the Best REALTOR®, Philip Nastasi! He answered every question I had! He made an extra effort to make sure I was pre-approved and he found just the right house! Mr. Nastasi sent me every new listing! He found me the perfect house and wrote my offer in a timely manner! My offer was accepted and I am very happy! If you need a good REALTOR® I suggest Philip Nastasi!
Sincerely,

Teri Jo Passanante
® Trademark

We would strongly recommend you to anyone selling a home. -- Oct 2014

 

Mike and I wanted to send a personal note of thanks for all you did for us during the sale of our
property. Selling a home is never easy, and more often than not it can be somewhat complicated and
rigorous. We have now moved more times than we care to mention, and have worked with numerous
realtors along the way, which I believe makes us an expert on realtors, and which ones to work with.
Having you as our realtor, made the moving experience enjoyable, and quite frankly easy.
We have never had the privilege of having a realtor take on as many task as you did during the sale of
our home. The web site was outstanding and we sent it to all our friends, the brochures were top notch,
with quality pictures, and a personal touch on the description of our home is what made it stand out
from the rest of the home for sale in our area.

The real proof of your expertise was in how quickly you found the perfect buyer for our home. Even
when the inspection and appraisal didn’t go our way, you stepped in, and up, and made what could have
been a deal breaker, result in a sale. The surprise too many, was how quickly this took place (less than
one month), we can’t thank you enough, it made the move back to Florida that much easier.

Not only were you our realtor you became a very close friend. We would strongly recommend you to
anyone selling a home. You are a true professional, and a man of integrity, your word is what you stand
behind, and I might say deliver upon.

Thank you for everything,
John M Bailey &
Michael L Angell

Michael and Ives Abad Letter of Recommendation -- Oct 2014

Over the past few years, my husband and I have been going to some of Phil’s open house events and during those times, he was always charming and quite knowledgeable about the unpredictable San Fernando Valley real estate market. Most of all, however, being around Phil gave us a sense that he is genuine and would have his clients’ best interest at heart. These were the traits that made us choose Phil to be our realtor when we finally decided to sell our North Hills starter home.

Phil’s tag line is “Always delivering more than expected” and he sure did! Phil worked very hard to market our house and he was always available to take our calls and would reply to our emails in a timely manner. He carefully guided us through this very complicated process and always did his best to meet our needs. Phil is a professional through and through and we are very grateful to have him as our realtor for life. We highly recommend him to anyone who would wish to sell their house or is in the market for a new house.

Michael and Ives Abad

Jon and Jina Payne Recommendation Letter -- Oct 2014

Dear Phil,

Thank you for your tireless effort in helping us realize the dream of home ownership. We had nearly given up after unsuccessfully searching for two years for our first house. Normally we would not have considered using the seller’s agent but after speaking with you at the open house and the forthright manner in which you interacted with us, we had confidence you would work as hard for us as you did the seller. You proved our faith was justified by making the deal happen and by going above and beyond to make sure our questions were answered and our needs were met.. We appreciate you and all you have done on our behalf. We would have no hesitation in recommending your services to our friends and family, which is truly the mark of satisfaction.

With gratitude,
Jina and Jon Payne

Linda Gamboa Recommendation Letter -- Oct 2014

 

Recommendation letter
Linda Gamboa
7/18/2014 5:01PM

This is to express our gratitude for overwhelming assistance provided to us by Mr. Philip Nastasi. He assisted us in all ways in getting a house in North Hills. He made real estate hunting tolerable and less intimidating.
His professionalism was remarkable. We do not have any reservation in recommending Mr. Philip Nastasi to our family, friends, and colleagues who will need a dependable, reliable realtor.
Sincerely

Linda Gamboa

Linda Bielecki Letter of Recommendation -- Oct 2014

 

Phil did a great job working with me. As a first time buyer, it took me a while to find the right house. Phil was so helpful and explained everything I had questions about. I could not have asked for a better real estate agent and I recommend him to anyone who is looking for a new home.